7.7.12

Wet eyes

So pretty much everyone is growing up. It blows my mind. People are either moving away to college or going on a mission. BLOWS MY MIND.
So I went shopping today and seriously I am obsessed. Classy clothes are all calling my name and money is flying out my pockets. Good thing I know how to shop and save. I did good today. Like this outfit posted is all I got today. Shorts were from American eagle 19 and regular 40. Scarf and shirt from gap. Scarf was 10 regular 3o! Blue shirt was 7 regular 50. So yeah quite the bargain shopper.
XOXO

5.7.12

Back to blogging... But seriously.

Hey there hey there. Okay first off I've just been everywhere this summer but I am gonna chill now and blog. Because I love it. Remember my long reddish hair? Yeah that's gone and now it's short and RED. When I say red I literally mean red. Like primary coot red.
Second I move to college in 25 days. Am I excited...? Yes and no it sucks considering my newly found circumstances... Well from the past 3 and a half months. But still I'm exited to live on my own you could say.
I'm back to dressing up again. Clothes are really coming back to me. So expect some outfit posts.
XOXO

3.6.12

Pictures of the sum sum.

you say wahhtt?

its summer summer. well has been for like a week and a half. it feels like its been longer... weird? yeah probably.
well this summer has for sure not gone as planned as i thought. first off i have three new best friends that ask me if i ever would thought i would hang out with them.. no i didn't. but wow do i love them to death. i have mckenzy liz and sarah. us four girls for sure. then of course i have my mytchell. :)
i need to put somemore pictures on pronto. so let me jsut say this summer is great so far.. and many adventures are to come. a lot of my stuff will hopefully be going on my new blog... twingingerblackrebel.blogspot.com so yeah um go check it out :)

21.5.12

I love my class!!

Okay so yeah I'm gonna blog about this because well its awesome. So our valedictorian had this idea that the senior class goes to Denny's at 2 in the morning. We didn't really anticipate a lot of people coming... Yeah there was 63 people there. Are you kidding me?? Hahaha but seriously. There was one waitress and one cook. The poor waitress did not know how to handle it. So she kind of quit. But being me I helped out. I went around and took everyone's orders. I had no idea what anything was but I just write it down. It was funny!! But we got the food out and round one was done. There were some forgotten orders including mine . So round two was done. Everyone got their food... But me. Ironic right? Ha me doing a lot of work and getting my food last. Honestly I didn't mind and I got mine for free. :) but seriously it was so much fun.
My day only gets better too! We prepared for a water fight at the high school. First time we just nailed everyone going to the high school and binks got super mad so we left and filled up more water balloons to dominate everyone after school. We ended up having a water fight of our own and it was way super fun!! Then we went tithe school and just had fun again. Binks came out again and I offered to clean up. All so worth it in the end! I got home at 4:30 and crashed. Seriously I only slept till about 7 but it was al so much fun. Now we are planning to do pizza but no one is texting me back.. So I'm waiting here at my house with four pizzas. Awesome.

18.5.12

peace out.

alright so my graduation pictures are still coming. and i love them hahha :) so here are some more. if you want absolutely amazing pictures go to Kimber Jepperson. i am not even kidding i love her. her facebook page is photos by kimber. go check it out i dare you.









so tonight was the yearbook signing party. i absolutely love the yearbook. its white and very well put together. i got lots of signs and of course i took pictures of it and of the pages i were on haha... not very many but its okay i wasn't ever really at school. oh and also here is a picture of my poster hanging up in the hallway. don't laugh it is such a horrible picture



















oh and i'm not vegan anymore.... doctors order. definitely if for the best.. i guess :/ anyways here is me eating regular food.. i was sick just so you know








17.5.12

The end is a new beginning.

Technically yes I have graduated but.... Walking to get my diploma is next Wednesday. It all is still crazy. But I like it. I'm ready for high school to just be 100 % over. You know what I mean? Yesterday I took my senior pictures. My photographer was Kimber Jepperson. Goodness I loves her and I am so glad she took my pictures. We had so much fun. We were together like 2 hours and we took almost 300 pictures! Crazy crazy! But I had four different outfit changes and I loved all my outfits :) I have a couple pictures but I will post more when I get them.
I am completely done with seminary. No more seminary. I can't even begin to tell you how happy I am because of that!! Unfortunately that's the truth. But Ahhh that class is just boring.. Anyways I'm all done with high school. Now for the summer and getting ready for college down in st. George

13.5.12

Momma day

Oh I forgot!! So Sunday is the day and already so many things have happened. First picture with my mom. Love her and happy mothers day. Second Sunday school was the funniest thing of my entire life. We split up into groups dressed up and acted some chapters form the book of Mormon. Yeah honestly we are the coolest people. And being me I took pictures! I've decided to take more pictures. Need to document my life some more! And third I'm at work right now and it is hella slow. But my dad bought all the employees licorice so we were just munching away. Yeah that's all I believe. Happy mommas day mom!

Forever and always.

Yesterday there was a wedding :). It was for danyelle smith and Mitch plowman. The wedding was just awesome :) they got married in the Timpanogus temple. Those two are for sure meant to be. So happy for them! Luckily for me I was able to help out with the decorating of where they had their reception and participate in that. Where they had the reception was a barn up in mapletom. Her colors were pink and blue and it was just so so so cute! At the end we lite the lanterns off of tangled. At first it was hard but we got the just of it down and it was so much fun. This helping with the wedding made me super excited to plan my wedding... Yet scared to know how stressed out I am going to be with doing it! Ahhh but I definitely have some more years to come before I even need to start thinking about that? But here are the pictures :)

8.5.12

stars

my life is work... literally i am working everyday. i wished i had more morning shifts though. that would be nice. work more and earn m oney. i like that.
i was with melissa for most of the day today adn i just love her. first i went to make up seminary with her! then we just chilled around the school for whatever. then we watched family guy :) oh family guy how i absolutely love you. then we went to starbucks and got 1/2 off of frappucinos. delicious then to the soccer game! we have fun together and i love the girl. also she is great on taking all of my drama crap right now! screw so many people here in springville.
right now i am sitting on my roof listening to music all by myself. what a life right? texted a friend but... they won't answer. whatever i am fine.
i half to go get my phone fixed sometime soon. it doesnt want to work so that really sucks.
i loved being dropped like that. whatever.
ahhhh i need to be more optimistic. yet i'm not. someone help? :)

7.5.12

air

i love running. i cannot even being to tell you. i used to hate it honestly more than anything. also it killed my back so i never run and i completely despised it so much. but now since i'm always angry and thats the only thing keeping me sane, i absolutely love it. My dads friend orders nike air's for byu basketball and he is ordering me a pair.. FOR FREE! yeah the seriously saves me 100 bucks which thank heavens for my dad and all of his knowings of people. tonight i went and ran so fast and i did not stop once. i only ran like 2 and a half miles but it was all mostly uphill. i ran fast and didn't stop once and i am so proud of myself for doing so :)
work has been so ridiculously slow. i hate it. i made 54 in 8 eight hours yesterday. are you kidding me? usually on week nights i make that in 4 hours. yeah and tonight in four hours i made like 33. psh it sucks. oh well though its better than sitting at home on my lazy ass. honestly
i never thought i would say this but i wish that i still went to high school. i really miss it. i think just because all of my friends are there and experiencing "senioritis" together and here i am just sitting at home eating away. ew i seriously am feeling like i am gaining so much weight. so good thing i like running now. go run like 20 miles a day. gosh i need too.
senior sunset is on friday. and i cant wait to go hang out with all of my senior friends :) i have so many now and i love it.
can i just say people are so confusing. especially guys... one day they confide everything in you and the next they dont talk to you. i just am sitting here patiently because that is literally all i can do. i mean i like the kid and i want things to happen but i don't know what is going to happen! again patience.
so i bought a scooter you know? and now i'm selling it. i want a 150cc not a 50cc so there. i need a faster scooter! wa bang :)
i would love to show you my outfit today... yet my computer sucks.. so i will just tell you. i had a shirt that had an elephant on it and cheetah pants. i like it :)
i definitely take pictures on instagram and they are hooked up to twitter as well. so follow me? my username is @kenzeehargett on both. pretty easy right?
cheerio

6.5.12

:/

Yeah I'm freaking out... I just want this and it sucks because most likely it won't work. I don't know what to do. I really don't

3.5.12

whatever.. im just gonna blog my whole life in the past month. Its long.

okay first off. i found this filter website and i am in love. its a filter for photos. seriously..... its instagram on a computer... yet better. more filters and you can combine filters. oh and you don't share. so i guess it really isn't anything like instagram. http://lomo.helloburin.com/ is the webiste. go... now.

see can't you just see the awesome difference. :) on this one -->>> i did the filters "lomo" and "ginger".. haha ginger. that funny because i'm a ginger....
but isn't this picture adorable?? :)








and no i have this one! as you can see the right one obviously is blurry. hooray. but then the left one i just did "lomo" i think i don't remember hahah but i'm pretty sure. who knows? but quite awesome right?


okay so here are the rest of my prom pictures. i went crazy on the filters... but i like them :) i love the last picture. haha since no one really reads this i felt that it was okay to put it on. 







yeah prom was awesome. just thought i might include that once again. :)




last post... yeah was a bit depressing. but i did have an excuse. but now i feel actually really grateful for a lot of things. as i was talking to a best friend i learned that everyone really have struggles over their families. no family is perfect no matter what it looks like from the outside of the home. but once inside it all is a different story. i learned things yesterday that tore my heart apart about others. i want to be grateful for that though because it really just helped me realize i am not alone. i really am not. i know for one thing my heavenly father is there for me. he and jesus christ do know what i am going through right now. jesus first off felt my pain through the atonement. he knows. he truly knows. Also we don't go through struggles alone. we might think we do. but we really don't. The father and the son are 100% always there for us. but there are people here on earth. for awhile i didn't think anyone was there for me. i did all that i could so i could graduate early. and i did do that. and pretty much i just worked every single day no questions asked. then all of a sudden a boy named Mytchell Smith wanted to hang out. random. we've been friends since 7th grade but not ever really close. jacey had the biggest crush on him for like 3 years and so obviously girls rule her territory. but we were good friends. anyways so we hang out for the first time just us two. we put in disturbia the movie... but we didn't watch. we literally talked the entire time and he stayed two hours later. Then i wanted to hang out with him more. i didn't really have any crush on him but i wanted to get to really know this kid because i just felt something special about him that first time. The next time we hung out wasn't for a couple weeks. but when we did.. words can't explain it. it was on a monday night. sunday night i had had a dream about him so being a cutesy me i texted him and told him. funny thing is he actually had a dream about me that night as well. we decide to finally hang out that night. we go out on his roof and look at starts... yet there were no stars just a bunch of clouds. did it matter? no we just talked. while we were getting situated though he turned on his ipod and he was listening to "what if I" by Joshua Radin. He asked if i had ever heard about him. I swoosh out my phone and crazy thing.... i was listening to that exact same song right before i walked into his house so it was still on my ipod playing screen. FREAKY right? but we listen to the same music which is such a bonus because our music is the best. :) but we stayed out on his roof for like 4 and a half hours. that night was when i really developed feelings for mytchell. Him coming into my life has been the biggest blessing. not just because of him as one person but he has brought in multiple people to my life. one of my best friends is his twin Mckenzy. Me and her have so much in common and i love that girl to death. she has helped me with quite a lot of things. Then a lot of mytchell's and mckenzy's friends have become my friends. Like right now i really am loving life. yeah i have hard times but i love how things are with mytchell and all of the friends i have made. :) at first i wanted to move to st.george as soon as possible. like the beginning of june. i now have a house contract for July 16 is my move in date. and i feel like its too early. but i do have to go down there to get settled and find a job. Don't get me wrong i am so excited for college. i hardly can wait. I'm excited to go down to dixie state. but i'm gonna miss all the people up here :( which is something i wouldn't have said a month ago.
anyways i just wanted to share that :) oh and if you didn't guess it. i went to prom with Mytchell. :)