19.3.12

Lazy sick vegan...lovely

as we all know I am quite a baby when it comes to stomach pain... Only because I have had so much of it since last August. I bring this up only because while I was at work today I have probably felt the worst pain in like 3 or 4 weeks and it was horrible. All Day I have hurt and I just can't take tht pain! So I came home slept for like 2 hours. which the pain wasn't bad. But still hurt. Then made the mistake of eating some dark chocolate since I haven't had any chocolate for like a week and I was wanting it. But don't worry it was 100% vegan :) Yes I am still going strong vegan style. I absolutely love it! Not only do I feel great inside(besides today) I feel great about my entire self. Which is a definite plus :) I haven't tried any recipes or made up any myself but my brother did make vegan cupcakes for me! The cupcakes were made in a special occasion for myself! Since I graduated I had a family dinner with my moms side of the family yesterday! We had homemade cafe rio. Of course I didn't have the meat or cheese! But I had a wheat tortilla with the cilantro rice, beans, tomatoes, and cilantro! Delicious seriously though :). My mom. Graduation cake for me but everyone else to eat haha no eggs for me :) and that's where my cupcakes came into play! Crazy story with the cake and ice cream. I have the biggest sweet tooth ever and at parties I would hardly have dinner and save all my room for ice cream and cake or just whatever the dessert is! But anyways that temptation is not even there and I feel so good about it I love it! The best part of my night though was that some of my family went off and started ridiculing me! As a message to those who did... My life not yours. If you read the book you would be the same :) And as for that I know tha people don't approve of me being vegan and they are gonna say stuff, but this is how I want to be. The end. Tomorrow will be my first lazy graduation day. Sleep in until whenever. No work. No school. Thank you. So I might be gym and movies all day. Maybe bake something new. Wanna join? I will definitely let you! As we speak I am watching Bourne ultimatum with my dad and brockie poo. The life of being the only girl right? Gotta love it! So I'm moving to st George probably first week june and super excited. I'm debating on either living in the campus villas or rebel creek. But rebel creek is like 600 dollars more. But I heard its the best. If you have input... Anyone let me know :)

2 comments:

  1. I got a bunch of crap from people when I was vegan/vegetarian. It's going to happen, as annoying as it is. Just ignore it, if its how you want to eat. Hope your stomach gets feeling better.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Kenzee Hargett19.3.12

    Hey thanks mindy! :)

    ReplyDelete